Image
Image
We are a unique blend of committed investors, entrepreneurs and Built Environment pioneers. Building Ventures is born out of deep roots in the Built Environment, starting back in 2002, when Jesse Devitte co-founded Borealis Ventures, the leading venture firm in the space. For over a decade and a half, the Built Environment Investment Team at Borealis Ventures was focused on funding and mentoring firms ready to build a better world. As the portfolio and market demand continued to grow, the decision to create a new venture strategy was a natural one. In 2018, we decided to leverage all of the expertise from the Borealis Ventures Built Environment Investment Team and give it even more focus by forming Building Ventures, entirely committed to funding disruptive ideas in the built environment to deliver a Better Built World. Meet the members of the Building Ventures team.
Image

Jesse Devitte

Co-founder and General Partner

jesse@buildingventures.com

Image

Travis Connors

Co-founder and General Partner

travis@buildingventures.com

Image

Matt Rightmire

General Partner

matt@buildingventures.com

Image

Allen Preger

Partner

allen@buildingventures.com

Image

Heather Widman

Principal

heather@buildingventures.com

Image

Tom Wyman

Operating Partner

tom@buildingventures.com